Our Board of Directors

EDC’s board is comprised of directors and trustees responsible for the strategic management of our nonprofit corporation.

Directors are senior-level executives representing our investor companies. Trustees are critical stakeholders in our economic development mission. The board approves and oversees the implementation of organizational annual goals, which positively impact the economic vitality of our region. EDC’s Executive Committee is comprised of officers and committee leaders.


Ms. Janice Brown


Ms. Janice Brown

Brown Law Group

Mr. Rob Douglas

Vice Chairman

Mr. Rob Douglas

President & COO
ResMed, Inc.

Mr. Julian Parra

Vice Chairman

Mr. Julian Parra

Pacific Southwest Region Executive, Business Banking
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Mr. Phil Blair


Mr. Phil Blair

President & CEO

Ms. Michelle Sterling


Ms. Michelle Sterling

EVP, Human Resources

Mr. Mark Cafferty

Mr. Mark Cafferty

President & CEO
San Diego Regional EDC

Board and Trustees

Mr. Nelson Ackerly

Sr. Vice President
Kilroy Realty Group

Mr. Jason Anderson

President & CEO
Cleantech San Diego

Dr. David Andrews

National University System

Mr. Ernesto Arredondo, Jr.

EVP, Chief Banking Officer
Seacoast Commerce Bank

President pro Tempore Toni Atkins

California State Senate

Mr. Sam Attisha

Sr. Vice President/Region Manager
Cox Communications

RDML Mark Balmert

Executive Director
San Diego Military Advisory Council

Mr. Ranjeet Banerjee

Worldwide President, Medication Management Solutions

Ms. Kimberly Becker

President & CEO
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Mr. Robert Blair

Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary

Mr. Linden Blue

Vice Chairman
General Atomics

Ms. Betsy Brennan

President & CEO
Downtown San Diego Partnership

Mr. Dan Broderick

Regional Managing Principal
Cushman & Wakefield

Ms. Jennie Brooks

Vice President
Booz Allen Hamiliton

Dr. Bob Brower

Point Loma Nazarene University

Mr. Erik Bruvold

San Diego North EDC

Mr. Jack Burger

Burger Construction

Mr. Malin Burnham

The Burnham Foundation

Mr. Peter Callstrom

President & CEO
San Diego Workforce Partnership

Dr. Constance Carroll

Board Chair
San Diego Foundation

Mr. Kevin Carroll

Executive Director
Tech San Diego

Mr. David Carver

General Dynamics NASSCO

Mr. David Cherashore

Executive Vice President
Evans Hotels

Dr. Sunita Cooke

MiraCosta College

Mr. Michael Corbo

Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc.

Mr. Eric Crockett

Director of Economic Development
City of Chula Vista

Ms. Cynthia Curiel

Sector VP, Communications
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Ms. Jo Marie Diamond

President & CEO
East County EDC

Mr. Dennis Doucette

Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

Mr. Scott Drury

San Diego Gas & Electric

Mr. Jim Edwards

Sr. Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary
Cubic Corporation

Mr. Mark Field

Vice President, Software Engineering
Insulet Corporation

Ms. Jane Finley

Sr. Vice President & Area Manager
Kaiser Permanente

Mr. Tom Fitzpatrick

Development Director

Ms. Alison Fluery

Sr. Vice President, Business Development
Sharp HealthCare

Mr. Robert Frances

Latham & Watkins LLP

Mr. Yehudi 'Gaf' Gaffen


Ms. Laura Garrett

Sr. Vice President Global HR

Supervisor Kristin Gaspar

District 3
County of San Diego

Ms. Cindy Gompper-Graves

South County Economic Development Council

Ms. Cheryl Goodman

Head of Corporate Communications
Sony Electronics

Mr. Kevin Graney

General Dynamics NASSCO

Mayor Matt Hall

City of Carlsbad

Mr. Dan Harrington

EVP & Chief Services Officer

Dr. James Harris

University of San Diego

Mr. Baron Herdelin-Doherty

President & CEO
YMCA San Diego

Mr. Carlos Higuera

Tijuana EDC

Ms. Linde Hotchkiss

Managing Partner
Willis Towers Watson

Mr. Hasan Ikhrata

Executive Director

Ms. Lisette Islas

Chief Impact Officer

Mr. Rudy Johnson

President & CEO
Neighborhood House Association

Mr. Keith B. Jones

Managing Principal & Partner
Ace Parking

Mayor Rebecca Jones

City of San Marcos

Dr. Donald Kearns

President Emeritus
Rady Children's Hospital

Mr. Tim Kelley

President & CEO
Imperial Valley EDC

Councilmember Mark Kersey

City of San Diego

Dr. Pradeep Khosla

UC San Diego

Mr. Joe Kight

Vice President, Mid-Corporate Banking
Union Bank

Ms. Kristina Kim

Of Counsel
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

Ms. June Komar

Corporate EVP, Strategy and Administration

Mr. Mike Krenn

Connect w/SDVG

Ms. Kathryn Lembo

President & CEO
South Bay Community Services

Ms. Shelley Lyford

President & CEO
West Health

Ms. Kathleen Lynch

Vice President, Global Government Affairs & Public Policy
Illumina Inc.

Mr. Jim Madaffer

Board Chair
San Diego County Water Authority

Mr. Paul McNamara

City of Escondido

Ms. Ann Moore

Port of San Diego

Mr. Mark Navarra

Managing Partner
Jerome's Furniture

Mr. Mike Neal

President & CEO
H.G. Fenton

Mr. Chad Nelley

Executive Vice President of Operations
ESET North America

Dr. Ellen Neufeldt

California State University San Marcos

Mr. Joseph Panetta

President & CEO

Mr. Tom Pellette

Solar Turbines Incorporated

Ms. Stacey Pennington

SLP Urban Planning

Mr. Alan Prohaska

Sr. Vice President, Middle Market Leader
Wells Fargo Commercial Banking

Ms. Trindl Reeves

Principal, Chief Sales Officer
Marsh & McLennan Insurance Agency LLC

Mr. Gregory Richardson

Lead Advisor, Principal
Dowling & Yahnke

Ms. Halé Richardson

Vice President
HomeFed Corporation

Mr. Robert Rief

Executive Director
San Diego Sport Innovators

Mr. Clifford "Rip" Rippetoe

President & CEO
San Diego Convention Center Corp.

Mr. Manual Rodriguez

Market President, SD Commercial Banking
U.S. Bank

Mr. Aaron Ryan

Region Manager, San Diego Middle Market Banking
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mr. Dan Ryan

Executive Vice President
Alexandria Real Estate Equities

Mr. Jerry Sanders

President & CEO
San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Tom Seidler

Sr. Vice President Community & Military Affairs
San Diego Padres

Mr. Brandon Stanford

Eastridge Workforce Solutions

Ms. Michelle Sterling

EVP Human Resources
Qualcomm, Inc.

Mr. John Stevens

Vice President, IT
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Mr. Mark Stuart

President & CEO
San Diego Foundation

Mr. Tom Sudberry

Sudberry Properties

Mr. Joe Terzi

President & CEO
San Diego Tourism Authority

Mr. Matt Thoene

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. David Thomas, Jr.

Vice President & General Manager
BAE Systems

Dr. Adela de la Torre

San Diego State University

Mr. Pete Townshend

Managing Partner
Townshend Venture Advisors, LLP

Mr. Thomas Turner

Vice President
CBRE Advisory & Transaction Services

Mr. Jim Waring

Inclusive Growth Initiative

Mr. Robert Watkins

Board Member
Cal Baja Mega Region

Mr. James Watson

President & CEO

Mr. David Weitz

Head of Takeda CA & Global Research Externalization
Takeda California Inc.

Ms. Barbara Wight

Taylor Guitars

Mr. Stephen Williams

Partner & Managing Principal
SENTRE Partners, Inc.

RDML Bette Bolivar

Commander - Navy Liaison
Navy Region Southwest

Mr. Pat Sullivan

Executive Director - Navy Liaison

Dr. Constance Carroll

Chancellor - Honorary Director
San Diego Community College District

Mr. William Geppert

Chair - Honorary Director
Strategic Roundtable

Mr. David Hale

Chairman - Honorary Director
Hale BioPharma Ventures

Mr. Stath Karras

Executive Director - Honorary Director
USD Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate

Mr. Vince Mudd

Managing Partner - Honorary Director
Carrier Johnson + Culture

Mr. Jack Raymond

Chairman - Honorary Director
Raymond Companies

Mr. Tom Wornham

CEO - Honorary Director
CalPrivate Bank

Retired VADM Jim Zortman

Immediate Past Chair - Honorary Director
San Diego Regional EDC