Our Board of Directors

EDC’s board is comprised of directors and trustees responsible for the strategic management of our nonprofit corporation.

Directors are senior-level executives representing our investor companies. Trustees are critical stakeholders in our economic development mission. The board approves and oversees the implementation of organizational annual goals, which positively impact the economic vitality of our region. EDC’s Executive Committee is comprised of officers and committee leaders.

Executive Committee

Mr. Julian Parra


Mr. Julian Parra

SVP, Region Executive
Pacific Southwest Business Banking
Bank of America

Mr. Rob Douglas

Vice Chair

Mr. Rob Douglas

President & COO
ResMed, Inc.

Ms. Jennie Brooks

Vice Chair

Ms. Jennie Brooks

Sr. Vice President
Booz Allen Hamilton

Mr. Phil Blair


Mr. Phil Blair

Executive Officer

Mr. Tom Seidler


Mr. Tom Seidler

Sr. Vice President Community & Military Affairs
San Diego Padres

Mr. Linden Blue

Director At Large

Mr. Linden Blue

Vice Chairman
General Atomics

Dr. Bob Brower

Governance Committee Chair

Dr. Bob Brower

Point Loma Nazarene University

Ms. Janice Brown

Immediate Past Chair

Ms. Janice Brown

Meyers Nave

Ms. Lisette Islas

Director At Large

Ms. Lisette Islas

VP & Chief Impact Officer

Ms. June Komar

Director At Large

Ms. June Komar

Corporate EVP
Scripps Health

Mr. Jim Waring

Co-chair, Inclusive Growth Steering Committee

Mr. Jim Waring

Cleantech San Diego

Ret. VADM Jim Zortman

Chair, Strategic Roundtable

Ret. VADM Jim Zortman

Retired Vice Admiral
U.S. Navy

Mr. Mark Cafferty

Mr. Mark Cafferty

President & CEO
San Diego Regional EDC

Board and Trustees

Ms. Heather Ace

EVP, Human Resources
Qualcomm Inc

Mr. Nelson Ackerly

Sr. Vice President
Kilroy Realty Group

Mr. Jason Anderson

President & CEO
Cleantech San Diego

Dr. David Andrews

National University System

President pro Tempore Toni Atkins

California State Senate

Mr. Sam Attisha

Sr. Vice President/Region Manager
Cox Communications

RDML Mark Balmert

Executive Director
San Diego Military Advisory Council

Mr. Ken Barnes

Options for All, Inc.

Ms. Kimberly Becker

President & CEO
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Mr. Tim Bethmann

Layton Construction

Mr. Robert Blair

Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary

Ms. Betsy Brennan

President & CEO
Downtown San Diego Partnership

Mr. Dan Broderick

Regional Managing Principal
Cushman & Wakefield

Mr. Erik Bruvold

San Diego North EDC

Mr. Jack Burger

Burger Construction

Mr. Malin Burnham

The Burnham Foundation

Mr. Peter Callstrom

President & CEO
San Diego Workforce Partnership

Councilmember Raul Campillo

City of San Diego

Dr. Constance Carroll

San Diego Community College District

Mr. Kevin Carroll

Executive Director
Tech San Diego

Mr. David Carver

General Dynamics NASSCO

Mr. David Cherashore

Executive Vice President
Evans Hotels

Ms. Julie Coker

President & CEO
San Diego Tourism Authority

Dr. Sunita Cooke

MiraCosta College

Mr. Michael Corbo

Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc.

Mr. Eric Crockett

Director of Economic Development
City of Chula Vista

Ms. Tonya Cross

SVP, People and Corporate Operations
Lytx Inc

Ms. Cynthia Curiel

Sector VP, Communications
Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems

Ms. Donna DeBerry

Central San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Adela de la Torre

San Diego State University

Supervisor Jim Desmond

County of San Diego

Mr. Dennis Doucette

Procopio, Cory, Hargreaves & Savitch LLP

Mr. Kevin Eagan

Sr. Vice President & Chief Digital Officer
Cubic Corporation

Mr. Mark Field

Vice President, Software Engineering
Insulet Corporation

Ms. Jane Finley

Sr. Vice President & Area Manager
Kaiser Permanente

Ms. Alison Fluery

Sr. Vice President, Business Development
Sharp HealthCare

Mr. Yehudi 'Gaf' Gaffen


Ms. Laura Garrett

Sr. Vice President Global HR

Mr. Bill Geppert

Honorary - Past Chair

Mr. Alex Goode


Ms. Cheryl Goodman

Head of Corporate Communications
Sony Electronics

Mr. David Hale

Hale BioPharma Ventures
Honorary - Past Chair

Mr. Zach Hammond

General Manager
Suffolk Construction

Mr. Dan Harrington

EVP & Chief Services Officer

Dr. James Harris

University of San Diego

Dr. Natalie Hosea

CA State Head & Head of DMPK San Diego
Takeda California Inc

Mr. Hasan Ikhrata

Executive Director

Mr. Carlos Jarmillo

Tijuana EDC

Mr. Rudy Johnson

President & CEO
Neighborhood House Association

Mr. Keith B. Jones

Managing Principal & Partner
Ace Parking

Mayor Rebecca Jones

City of San Marcos

Mr. Stath Karras

Executive Director
Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate
Honorary - Past Chair

Dr. Donald Kearns

President Emeritus
Rady Children's Hospital

Mr. Tim Kelley

President & CEO
Imperial Valley EDC

Ms. Sandy Kerl

General Manager
San Diego County Water Authority

Dr. Pradeep Khosla

UC San Diego

Mr. Joe Kight

Vice President, Mid-Corporate Banking
Union Bank

Mr. Mike Krenn

Connect w/SDVG

Ms. Kathryn Lembo

President & CEO
South Bay Community Services

Ms. Shelley Lyford

President & CEO
West Health

Ms. Sandra McDonough

Paul Plevin Sullivan and Connaughton LLP

Mayor Paul McNamara

City of Escondido

Mr. Vince Mudd

Honorary - Past Chair

Mr. Mark Navarra

Managing Partner
Jerome's Furniture

Mr. Mike Neal

President & CEO
H.G. Fenton

Mr. Chad Nelley

Executive Vice President of Operations
ESET North America

Dr. Ellen Neufeldt

California State University San Marcos

Mr. Jim O'Callaghan

President and CEO
South County EDC

Mr. Joseph Panetta

President & CEO

Mr. Tom Pellette

Solar Turbines Incorporated

Ms. Stacey Pennington

SLP Urban Planning

Mr. Jack Raymond

Raymond Companies
Honorary - Past Chair

Mr. Gregory Richardson

Lead Advisor, Principal
Dowling & Yahnke

Ms. Halé Richardson

Vice President
HomeFed Corporation

Mr. Garry Ridge

CEO & Chairman
WD-40 Company

Mr. Bob Rief

Executive Director
San Diego Sport Innovators

Mr. Clifford "Rip" Rippetoe

President & CEO
San Diego Convention Center Corp.

Mr. Manual Rodriguez

Market President, SD Commercial Banking
U.S. Bank

Mr. Aaron Ryan

Region Manager, San Diego Middle Market Banking
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mr. Dan Ryan

Co-Chief Investment Officer and Regional Market Director, San Diego
Alexandria Real Estate Equities

Mr. Jerry Sanders

President & CEO
San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Mr. James Sly

President & CEO
East County EDC

Mr. Brandon Stanford

Eastridge Workforce Solutions

Mr. John Stevens

Vice President, IT
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Mr. Mark Stuart

President & CEO
San Diego Foundation

Mr. Tom Sudberry

Sudberry Properties

Mr. Matt Thoene

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. David Thomas, Jr.

Vice President & General Manager
BAE Systems

Mr. Pete Townshend

Managing Partner
Townshend Venture Advisors, LLP

Mr. Thomas Turner

Vice President
CBRE Advisory & Transaction Services

Mr. Sidd Vivek

President & CEO
Junior Achievement of SD County

Mr. Robert Watkins

Board Member
Cali Baja Mega Region

Mr. James Watson

President & CEO

Ms. Barbara Wight

Taylor Guitars

Mr. Chris Williams

CEO of the West Region
Marsh & McLennan Agency

Mr. Stephen Williams

Partner & Managing Principal
SENTRE Partners, Inc.

RDML Bette Bolivar

Navy Region Southwest

Mr. John Pope

Executive Director,